GEOFFREY BUSH (1920-1998): 4 Songs from Herrick's "Hesperides", 7 Greek Love Songs, 5 Spring Songs, 2 Stevie Smith Songs, 3 Songs of Ben Jonson, The End of Love, Merciless Beauty, 5 Medieval Lyrics, O, the Month of May.

Catalogue Number: 12Q051

Label: Lyrita

Reference: SRCD.343

Format: CD

Price: $18.98

Description: A wide variety of source poetry is matched by the variety of musical responses to them by Bush, ranging from the Parry-Stanford-Ireland period to more dissonant and brittle approaches in the manner of Stravinsky or Prokofiev. Economy and clarity are foremost with several examples of the singer not accompanied for significant stretches of songs. No texts. Simon Wallfisch (baritone), Edward Rushton (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.