AUGUST DE BOECK (1865-1937): Prélude in D Flat, Capriccio in G, Scherzos No. 1 in A Minor & No. 2 in E Flat, Soir sur l'eau in E Flat, Valse Arabesque in F Minor, Valse Dolente in A Minor, Toccatas No. 1 in F & No. 2 in B Flat Minor, Menuet No. 1 in G Minor, Impromptu in A Minor, Dance of the Squirrels, Fairy Tale, The Knife Grinder, Dance of the Grasshoppers, Joking, Gavotte, Dream, At the Spinning Wheel, Almost and Etude!, Blindman's Buff, Spleen, Water Bubbles, Lullaby.

Catalogue Number: 01M035

Label: Phaedra

Reference: 92064

Format: CD

Price: $17.98

Description: This Flemish Romantic wrote a piano concerto but for the solo instrument, not even a sonata, just 120 or so small pieces. Around 70 of them were written for children (the last 12 listed above come from several different multi-piece cycles of such pieces) and the other 50 comprise mostly salon-style pieces and at least five which were plainly meant for the concert hall. All five of those are here (the two Scherzi, two Toccatas and the Impromptu). Jozef de Beenhouwer (piano).


(requires cookies enabled)


Need to register? Click here.

(requires cookies enabled)

Your cart is currently empty.